top of page

Meal Prep Tips


To make your life easier during the hectic week, try prepping some of your food on Sundays.I have gotten into a routine of doing this and I must say, I really enjoy it now. It’s kinda soothing to know you are prepared for the week. I buy mostly organic and all my meat and cheeses are all natural and antibiotic/hormone/nitrate free. This is where the biggest expense comes from but if you can get a membership to Sam's or another wholesale club, that is the best place to buy it. Last weekend I bought a 10 pound bag of chicken breasts for around $20. They also have big batches of the ground turkey breast at a good price. If you can't buy all organic produce, get what you can. Refer to my post on the DIrty Dozen and Clean Fifteen. I drink almond or coconut milk instead of cow's milk. I always get whole grain instead of white. Those are a few tips. You don't have to be perfect. Small changes add up! Here are a few things I do every Sunday to help prepare for the week:

Cook a big pot of beans

Cook a big batch of rice

Prepare tuna fish salad for lunches

Boil eggs

Prepare refrigerated oats for week

cut up all fruit and store where it's easily accessible

You can go ahead and make things like:

Meatballs

Mini-Meatloaves

big batch of roasted veggies of choice

Taco Meat

Stuffed Peppers

Spaghetti Sauce

Health(ier) Pizza

Bake a few chicken breasts for your lunches and salads

You will use a lot of the same ingredients in different meals. For instance, you will use the beans, taco meat, and rice in the stuffed peppers. You also use the taco meat for a salad. The Spaghetti sauce can be used for your pasta and for your pizza.

You can go ahead and marinate in ziploc bags:

Steaks

Kabobs

Fajitas

It does take a little work and planning if you decide to meal prep. But for me, it is worth it since I know the food is actually good food for my family and saves calories and money as well. So if you can, try scheduling a few hours during the weekend for the kitchen. Pour you a glass of wine and just try it out! You may find you like it!


Welcome to Club MC FItness!
A place for fitness, fun, and food are all apart of a healthy lifestyle!
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page